top of page

3 QUESTIONS 
TO THE MINISTER OF STATE

Reem Alabali-Radovan telefoniert im gehen

What do you love most about being a politician?

What makes me the most happy is the good feeling I end most days with. Even if it has been a long day with many impressions, my review is positive, because I know that I have worked for the people. The most fun for me is to be in direct contact with so many divers persons. In my opinion it’s a privilege to be able to get to know so many different stories each day and to bear responsibility for how our country and our society is being build.

Why did you become a politician and why with the SPD?

My heart has always been social democratic. Even as a student and as a worker in a refugee shelter I always kept up with the politics, I positioned myself and I was able to have different perspectives on current events. I have long thought about becoming active, but then events like Hanau tipped the scales. I couldn’t be passive any longer, I wanted to help shape our society. I identify myself strongly with the values of the social democratic party and I am proud to represent my constituency.

Can you tell us one secret from the world of politics? 

-laughing- From Berlin or Schwerin? Both? Well, most of the politicians you see in the media are just normal people, who need their coffee in the mornings and who sometimes are happy about an unexpected early end of the workday. Okay, maybe a real secret from berlin, what only those know who work there: Its only worth going to the canteen on certain days…, if you know what I mean!

TRANSPARENT MPs

In 1972, Norbert Gansel (SPD) began to disclose his income and assets shortly after his election to the Bundestag. He coined the term “transparent MP”. Since then, the SPD has been fighting to make this mandatory. To date, there is no law obliging every member of the German Bundestag to disclose his/her supplementary income. As a Transparent Member of Parliament, I commit myself to show you all my income openly and transparently and to update any changes on this page.

As a social democrat, I stand for more transparency. In the following, you will therefore find all my income and resources as an MP, Minister of State and Anti-racism Commissioner. I do not have any additional income apart from my political offices.

 

Allowance for Members of Parliament (Diet)

As a member of the 20th German Bundestag, I currently receive a reduced diet of €6,369.58 due to my remuneration as Minister of State. This is taxable but exempt from pension contributions.

Income as Minister of State to the Federal Chancellor / Federal Government Commissioner for Migration, Integration and Refugees

As Minister of State, I receive an income of €13.312,05 per month. This income is also taxable except for €383,47 expense allowance.

I am also an honorary member of various bodies related to my office. For example, I am a member of the Board of Trustees of the German Children and Youth Foundation, a member of the Board of Trustees of the German Institute for Human Rights, a member of the Advisory Board of the Information and Documentation Centre for Anti-Racism Work and a member of the National Committee of the No Hate Speech Movement Germany. Many of these memberships I have taken over with my office, some are new.

 

Income as Federal Government Commissioner for Anti-Racism

As the Federal Government Commissioner for Anti-Racism, I do not receive any additional income. The exercise of my office is guaranteed by my income as Minister of State.

Flat-rate expenses allowance

  • Flat-rate allowance of €3,437.54 per month

This lump-sum expense allowance is tax-free, as it may only be used for expenses related to my mandate. These include rent, electricity, and equipment for my constituency offices.

  • Account for benefits in kind amounting to €12,000.00 per year

This lump-sum is used, for example, for technical equipment and office furnishings as well as magazine subscriptions.

  • Flat-rate personnel allowance of €23,205.00 per month

This lump-sum is used for the salaries, travel expenses and accommodation costs of my staff.

PRESS PHOTOS

Here you will find the corresponding photos for press publications. It may be used free of charge for editorial purposes (copyright: Sascha Krautz).

Post-processing (with the exception of sensible cropping as well as resizing) is only permitted with the consent of Reem Alabali-Radovan. Use in an illegal manner, defamatory manner, immoral/unethical manner, sexist, glorifying violence or for the use of opinion statements is generally not approved.

bottom of page

top of page

3 FRAGEN AN DIE BUNDESTAGSABGEORDNETE

Reem Alabali-Radovan telefoniert im gehen

Was macht Ihnen an Ihrem Beruf am meisten Spaß?

Am meisten Freude bereitet mir das gute Gefühl, mit dem ich die meisten Tage beenden kann. Auch wenn es ein langer Tag war mit vielen Eindrücken, ist der Rückblick trotzdem positiv, weil ich weiß, dass ich für die Menschen gearbeitet habe. Am meisten Spaß macht mir der Kontakt mit so vielen unterschiedlichen Personen. Ich denke es ist ein großes Privileg, dass ich jeden Tag so viele Geschichten kennenlerne und dass ich Verantwortung dafür trage, wie unser Land und unsere Gesellschaft gestaltet werden.

Warum haben Sie sich entschieden in die Politik zu gehen und warum die SPD?

Mein Herz schlägt schon immer sozialdemokratisch. Als Studentin und auch als Mitarbeiterin in einer Flüchtlingsunterkunft habe ich immer die aktuelle Politik mitverfolgt, mich positioniert und immer wieder aus verschiedenen Perspektiven darauf blicken können. Ich habe schon lange darüber nachgedacht aktiv zu werden, den Ausschlag haben dann Ereignisse wie Hanau gegeben. Ich wollte nicht länger passiv sein, sondern unsere Gesellschaft aktiv mitgestalten. Ich identifiziere mich mit den Werten der SPD und ich bin stolz, meinen Wahlkreis vertreten zu dürfen.

Verraten Sie uns ein "Geheimnis" aus der Politikwelt?

-lacht- Aus Berlin oder Schwerin? Beides? Die meisten Politiker und Politikerinnen sind ganz normale Menschen, die morgens einen Kaffee brauchen und über einen unverhofft früheren Feierabend auch mal froh sind. Naja und vielleicht noch ein wirkliches Geheimnis aus Berlin, was man erst erfährt, wenn man dort arbeitet: Es lohnt sich nur an bestimmten Tagen in die Kantine zu gehen, wenn Sie verstehen, was ich meine!

GLÄSERNE ABGEORDNETE

1972 beginnt Norbert Gansel (SPD) kurz nach seiner Wahl zum Bundestagsabgeordneten damit, seine Einkommens- und Vermögensverhältnisse offenzulegen. Er prägt hiermit den Begriff des „Gläsernen Abgeordneten“. Seitdem kämpft die SPD dafür, dies verpflichtend einzuführen. Bis zum heutigen Tag gibt es kein Gesetz, was jedes Mitglied des Deutschen Bundestages dazu verpflichten würde, seine / ihre Nebeneinkünfte offenzulegen. Als Gläserne Abgeordnete verpflichte ich mich selbst dazu, Ihnen all meine Einkünfte offen und transparent darzustellen und auf dieser Seite jedwede Änderungen zu aktualisieren.

Als Sozialdemokratin stehe ich für mehr Transparenz. Im Folgenden finden Sie daher meine sämtlichen Einkünfte und Mittel als Abgeordnete, Staatsministerin und Antirassismusbeauftragte. Ich habe neben meinen politischen Ämtern keine Nebeneinkünfte.

 

Abgeordnetenentschädigung (Diät)

Als Abgeordnete im 20. Deutschen Bundestag erhalte ich aktuell eine aufgrund meiner Bezüge als Staatsministerin gekürzte Diät in Höhe von 6.369,58€. Diese ist steuerpflichtig, jedoch von Rentenbeiträgen befreit.

Einkommen als Staatsministerin beim Bundeskanzler / Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Migration, Integration und Flüchtlinge

Als Staatsministerin beziehe ich ein Einkommen von monatlich 13.312,05 €. Dieses Einkommen ist ebenfalls steuerpflichtig, mit Ausnahme von Aufwandsentschädigungen in Höhe von 383,47 €.

Ich bin außerdem ehrenamtlich Mitglied in verschiedenen, mein Amt betreffenden Gremien. Beispielsweise bin ich Mitglied des Stiftungsrates der Deutschen Kinder- und Jugendstiftung, Mitglied des Kuratoriums im Deutschen Institut für Menschenrechte, Beiratsmitglied im Informations- und Dokumentationszentrum für Antirassismusarbeit und Mitglied des Nationalen Komitees des No Hatespeech Movements Deutschland. Viele dieser Mitgliedschaften habe ich mit meinem Amt übernommen, einige sind neu hinzugekommen, wie zum Beispiel eine Mitgliedschaft im Kuratorium des Gustav-Heinemann-Preis. 

Einkommen als Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Antirassismus

Als Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Antirassismus erhalte ich keine zusätzlichen Bezüge. Die Amtsausübung wird durch mein Einkommen als Staatsministerin gewährleistet.

Kostenpauschalen

  • Kostenpauschale in Höhe von 3.437,54 € im Monat

Diese Kostenpauschale ist steuerfrei, da sie lediglich für mandatsbedingte Aufwendungen verwendet werden darf. Hierzu zählen unter anderem die Miete, Strom und Ausstattungen meiner Wahlkreisbüros.

  • Konto für Sachleistungen in Höhe von 12.000,00 € im Jahr

Diese Kostenpauschale wird zum Beispiel für technische Ausstattung und Einrichtung der Büros sowie Zeitschriftenabonnements aufgewandt.

  • Personalpauschale in Höhe von 23.205,00 € im Monat

Diese Kostenpauschale wird für die Gehälter, Fahrtkosten und Übernachtungskosten meiner Mitarbeitenden aufgewandt.

PRESSEBILDER

Hier finden Sie für Presseveröffentlichungen die entsprechenden Fotos. Es darf für redaktionelle Zwecke unentgeltlich verwendet werden (Copyright: Sascha Krautz).

Eine Nachbearbeitung (mit Ausnahme des sinnvollen Ausschnittes sowie Größenveränderungen) ist nur mit Zustimmung von Reem Alabali-Radovan erlaubt. Eine Nutzung in illegaler Weise, diffamierender Weise, unmoralischer/unethischer Weise, sexistischer, gewaltverherrlichender Weise oder zur Nutzung von Meinungsaussagen wird grundsätzlich nicht zugestimmt.

bottom of page